SEAFA is a non-profit, membership based, multi-gear commercial fishing organization designed to assist in maintaining, enhancing and prolonging the longevity of the commercial fishermen, commercial fishing industry, coastal communities and the sustainability of the resources.

Mission Statement

“SEAFA’s Goal is to preserve, promote, protect and perpetuate the fishing industry, for the salmon, crab, shrimp and longline fisheries of Southeast Alaska; To further promote legislation, conservation, management, safety at sea and the general welfare for the mutual benefit of all members.”

Board of Directors

Tim Grussendorf, Director
9286 Rivercourt Way
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Mac Meiners, Vice-President
PO Box 34462
Juneau, Alaska 99803
Alan Reeves, Director
PO Box 741
Wrangell, Alaska 99929
Brennon Eagle, Treasurer
PO Box 576
Wrangell, Alaska 99929
Joel Pasquan, Director
PO Box 845
Haines, Alaska 99827
Phone: 907-766-3546
 Joe Willis, President
PO Box 43
Petersburg, Alaska 99833
Clay Bezenek, Director
PO Box 6464
Ketchikan, Alaska 99901
Julianne Curry, Director
PO Box 2182
Petersburg, AK  99833
Mike Bowen, Director
2150 Innes Circle
Anchorage, AK  99515
Yngve Olsson, Director
PO Box 605
Haines, AK  99827
Mark Buchkoski, Director
PO Box 34026
Juneau, AK  99803
Richie Davis
2347 Kevin Court
Juneau, AK  99801

Kathy Hansen, Executive Director is on the Board of Directors as Secretary in a non-voting capacity.

1008 Fish Creek Rd, Juneau, AK 99801
907-465-7666 (cell phone)
email:  kathy@seafa.org

Comments are closed.